Alumni of the Department have excelled in their chosen profession and have made an impact worldwide.Department is proud of its alumni and seeks their contribution through various resources viz. monetary,time, creative ideas,intellectual participation etc for the development of the Department .

Eminent Alumni of the Department :

  • Sh. Rohit Raj Gupta,     B.Tech. CS, 1986-1990 
​​​ IRAS (Indian Railway Accounts Service)
  • Sh. Manpreet Gambhir, BTech. CSE, 1988-1992
VP Engineering, Viki, Inc., 2016 – Present, Singapore
  • Dr. Salil Prabhakar, BTech, CS, 1992-1996, IIT (BHU)
President and General Manager, Delta ID Inc., Jun 2017 – Present, San Francisco Bay Area
  • ​Tarun Singhal, B.Tech. CS, 1985-1989
Vice President - Engineering at Hughes Systique, Gurgaon, India
  • ​Prof. Hridesh Ranjan, BTech CS, 1996-2000
​​​​​Professor at Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa
  • Dr. Biplav Srivastava, BTech. CS 1989-1993
​​Research Staff Member and Master Inventor at IBM Research, Greater New York City Area
  • ​Rahul Sharma, BTech, CS, 1988-1992
Managing Director, WWPS India
  • Amit Kohli, BTech, CS, 1986-1990
Group Director at Cadence Design Systems, Noida Area, India
  • Arun Tangri (2002-06 Batch)
​TagTaste Foods Pvt. Ltd
  • Praveen Bhaniramka, BTech, CS, 1994-1998
CEO at VizExperts, New Delhi
  • Gaurav Sharma, BTech, CS, 1992-1996
​​Vice President - IBM India Software Labs; India/SA Growth at IBM
  • Vibhor Sehgal, B.Tech. CSE 2009-13
Computer Scientist, Prime Minister Office
  • Animesh Pathak, B.Tech. CS 1999-2003
Director, myKaarma Labs/ Head of Engineering & Chief Architect, myKaarma, Long Beach, CA, USA
  • Ms. Chanchal Bansal, BTech, CS, 1998-2002
Global Operations Manager at Google, New Delhi
  • Vinit Kaushik, BTech, CS, 1983-1987
Director Strategy at Winglobal Tek, Bengaluru, India
  • Basant Gupta, BTech., CS, 1988-1992
Strategic Advisor For National Interest Projects, New Delhi


List of Alumni of this department honoured by the Institute (2016-17)

1. Shradha Agrawal (10100EN0069)
SSLRM Gold Medal
2. Naman Geol (09400EN013)
3. Manu Agrawal (13075059)
Director’s Medal
4. Anurag Lal (13075064)
B.B Bansal’s Medal
5. Prakhar Gupta (14075038)
Convocation/Institute Day Prize
6. Rishabh Agrawal (14074017)
Convocation/Institute Day Prize