News updates
  • Dr. (Mrs.) Chandana Rath, has been nominated as one of the Indian Women Achievers in Science Technology Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) 2021
  • Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Singhgranted a project, entitled as "Development of High Tc Lead Free Piezoelectric Materials for Energy Harvesting" funded by SERB, India, under Core Research Grant  (2020-2023).
  • Dr. Ashish Kumar Mishragranted a project, entitled as "Investigation of  Two Dimensional Transition Metal Dichalcogenides Nanostructures as Effective SERS Substrates" funded by SERB, India,under Core Research Grant (Dec. 2020-Dec. 2023).
  • Dr. Sanjay Singh,   has been selected for membership in the Indian National Young Academy of Sciences (INYAS) for a period of 5 years beginning February 2021
  • Jan 25 - Jan 29 | 2021 AICTE Sponsored Short Term Cours On “Thin film devices for sensor applications”
  • Sakura Grant to Dr. Shrawan MishraA team led by Dr. Shrawan Mishra, (SMST) awarded with Sakura grant, founded by Science and Technology Agency, Government of Japan. With this grant team will collaborate with National Institute of Materials Science Tsukuba, Tokiyo, Japan for magnetic material research.
  • Ms. Shweta Kumari has recived prestigious Prime Minister Research Fellowship (PMRF) - 2019.
  • Mr. Shivam Porwal has recived prestigious Prime Minister Research Fellowship (PMRF) - 2019.
  • -->


    Major Achievements
    • S. S.Bhatnagar Prize (1)
    • Fellowships of INSA (2)
    • Fellowships of IASc (2)
    • Membership of APAM(1)
    • Materials Research Society of India Medal(2)
    • ICSC-MRSI Annual Prize in Materials Science (1)
    • Homi Bhabha Fellowship Award (1)
    • UGC Career Award (1)
    • INSA Young Scientist Medal (1)
    • Young Scientist Award of U.P. C. S.T. (1)
    • Young Engineer Award of I.N.A.E. (1)
    • Young Researcher Award of IUMRS-ICA(1)
    • ISCA Young Scientist Award (1)
    • Best Poster paper award of MRSI (2)
    • Alexander von Humboldt Fellowship (1)
    • DAE-Raja Ramanna Award Lecture (1)
    • GE Foundation Scholar Leader Program (2)
    • A process for a development of solid
    • state sensor for Anti HIV drug and sensor for AZT.
    • New Materials for Superior Psuedocapacitors and Electrodes for Reversible Alkali-ion.
    Quick links

    Contact Us