Lecture Series under GIAN Program of MHRD, Govt. of India

Course Name: Surface Multiplasmonics and All-Dielectric Surface-Wave Propagation

Duration: December 19-27, 2016

Lecture Series Delivered by

Prof. Akhlesh Lakhtakia

Charles Godfrey Professor in Engineering Science and Mechanics

Pennsylvania University USA



  1. Prof. Aloke Dutta (IIT K): Fundamentals of MOSFET Modelling on 17.07.2017
  2. Prof. Santanu Mahapatra (IISc Bangalore): Atomistic Modeling of 2D Material based Devices delivered on 18.07.2017
  3. Prof. A. Biswas (IRPE, Calcutta University): Modelling and simulation issues of Ge, GeSn and InGaAs MOSFETs on 19.7.2017
  4. Dr. Sudeb Dasgupta ( IIT Roorkee): Dual-k Spacer Engineered Devices for High-Performance Memory Applications delivered on 20.07.2017
  5. Prof. Subir Kumar Sarkar (Jadavpur University, Kolkata): Devices for the Modern VLSI Circuits delivered on 21.07.2017
  6. Dr. Yogesh Singh Chauhan (IIT K): Compact Modeling of Nanowire Transistors for Future Technology Nodes delivered on 21.06.2017
  7. Dr. S. P. Tiwari (IIT Jodhpur): Design of High-Performance Flexible Organic Thin-Film Transistors for Next generation; Key Considerations and Demonstration delivered on 20.06.2017
  8. Prof. N. K. Bhat (IISc, Bangalore): CMOS Scaling with 2D Materials based Transistors delivered on 22.07.2017
  9. Dr. Pramod Tiwari (IIT Patna): 3D Modeling of Non-Conventional MOSFETs delivered on 22.07.2017
  10. Dr Shrivishal Tripathi (IIIT Naya Raipur): Design and Implementation of Massive MIMO delivered on 24.05.2018
  11. Prof. Akhlesh Lakhtakia (Pennsylvania State University, USA): Writing a Research Paper Ethically delivered on 19.06.2018
  12. Prof. Akhlesh Lakhtakia (Pennsylvania State University, USA): Materials for Multifunctionality and Multicontrollability delivered on 26.06.2018
  13. Prof. Somenath Sarkar (University of Calcutta): Journey to Photonics and Nano-Photonics  following Milestones of Fiber Optic delivered on 27.06.2018
  14. Mr. R. K. Malaviya (SAC, ISRO): Microwave Antenna Measurement Yesterday,Today And Tomorrow delivered on 27.06.2018
  15. Prof. Bhaskar Gupta (Jadavpur University, Kolkata): RF MEMS delivered on 28.06.2018
  16. Prof. Subra Ananthakrishnan (Adjunct Professor and Raja Ramanna Fellow, University of Pune): Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose – The Genius ahead of his times delivered on 31.10.2018
  17. Mr. S. Sureshkumar (Senior Engineer-F, GMRT Observatory, TIFR): RF over Fiber Optics systems and its application to Radio Telescopes delivered on 10.05.2019
  18. Prof. S. K. Koul (Dr. R.P.Shenoy Astra Microwave Chair Professor, Centre for Applied Research in Electronics, IIT Delhi): Emerging Trends in RF and Microwave Education delivered on 15.05.2019 
  19. Dr. Nagendra Yadav (Professor, Hubei University of Science and Technology, China)THz Super-Resolution Imaging for Biomedical Application delivered on 05.08.2019
  20. Dr. Ranga Rao Venkatesha Prasad (Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science (EWI) Delft University of Technology, Netherlands): Internet of Things, Approximate Services and Virtual Sensing delivered on 23.08.2019
  21. Dr. Amitava Sen Gupta ((Formerly) Outstanding scientist/ Acting Director, CSIR NPL, New Delhi): Atomic Clocks and the Amazing History of Timekeeping delivered on 30.09.2019
  22. Dr. Surendra Pal Singh (Ex-VC DIAT Pune. Distinguished Scientist ISRO): Chandrayan – II Mission delivered on 01.10.2019
  23. Dr. D. C. Pande (Outstanding Scientist (Retd.), LRDE, DRDO): A Glimpse of Past, Present and Future Military Radars by DRDO delivered on 01.10.2019
  24. Prof. B. N. Basu (Sir J. C. Bose School of Engineering, SKFGI, Mankundu, West Bengal): Electromagnetic Boundary Conditions delivered on 14.10.2019
  25. Dr. Utpal Dey (Research Assistant, Institute of Radio Frequency Technology, University of Stuttgart, Germany): On-Chip Millimeter-wave Circuit Design and Packaging delivered on 17.10.2019