The office of the Dean (Academic Affairs), called the Academic Section, is responsible for the implementation of the decisions taken on academic matters by the Senate, the Senate Under Graduate Committee (SUGC) and the Senate Post Graduate Committee (SPGC). It -
  • Receives, processes and maintains all records related to the undergraduate programmes including curricula, courses offered, academic calendar, registration, leave, examinations, grades and award of degrees, etc.
  • Disseminates information pertaining to all academic matters,
  • Issues necessary memoranda/orders,
  • Acts as a channel of communication between students, instructors, departments/interdisciplinary programmes and SUGC/SPGC. The under graduate (UG) and post graduate (PG) offices of the Academic Section assist the SGUC/SPGC and its subcommittees in their tasks.


Programs   Academic Departments
  Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Department of Electronics Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Department of Metallurgical Engineering
Department of Mining Engineering
Department of Pharmaceutical Engineering and Technology
Department of Ceramic Engineering and Technology.
Department of Civil Engineering
Department of Electrical Engineering
Department of Chemistry
Department of Physics
Department of Mathematical Sciences
School of Biochemical and Engineering
School of Biomedical Engineering
School of Materials Science and Technology
Department of Humanistic Studies


Academics   Others
List of Holidays